71.4 F
New York
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Elmer Bartolo, Madelyn Carter rule “Araw” Davao City Marathon 2024

SportsElmer Bartolo, Madelyn Carter rule "Araw" Davao City Marathon 2024

Carter, for her part, defended her women’s 42K title, clocking 3:32:58. She bested Joy Camban (4:14:06) and Marivel Suarez (4:19:15), who claimed the next two spots.

“Second title nako ni sa DCM. Lipay kaayo ko (This is my second DCM title. I’m very happy),” the 44-year-old Carter said in a separate interview.

In the 21K, Joerge Andrade (1:10:06) pocketed the men’s title over Mark Rayniel Hubag (1:11:27) and Ricky Osabel Jr. (1:18:27), while Leedy Ericka Villamonte (1:31:22) annexed the women’s crown as Klymille Rodriguez (1:51:08) came second and Nicole Pawid (1:51:20) placed third.

Meanwhile, Daryl Mark Daban and Kate Mcdowel claimed the 10K titles, with Daban (0:35:44) finishing ahead of Kyle Cayog (0:36:54) and Ydnar Baldelovar (0:43:48) in the men’s category, and Mcdowel (0:41:23) paced Ara Tang (0:44:34) and Andrea de Guia (0:45:09).

Velchi Cayog and Danica Dumandan secured the 5K titles in the running event that attracted a total of 2,400 participants.

DCM organizer Roel Ano expressed gratitude for the large turnout at the Davao City Marathon, which was part of the 87th Araw ng Dabaw Sports Festival organized by the Sports Development Division of the City Mayor’s Office (SDD-CMO) under the leadership of officer-in-charge Mikey Aportadera. MLSA

Source link

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles